A Little Bit of Music

Posted on

Inspired by another blog writer, the very funny @flossingthecat, I thought I would just share the music that was playing when I & E were born.  Propped up on a stool in the corner of the operating theatre a tiny Sony radio/cd player was churning out hits from “yesterday and today” on some local radio station.

First out of course was I and she made her entrance into the world to none other than Robbie Williams Millennium! Not too bad.

“We have stars directing our fate and we’re praying its not too late” and all that.  When told that Robbie WIlliams was playing when she was born will I’s response be “Who’s that?“.  Probably but you never know.

E entered the world to Groovejet (If this Aint Love) by Spiller and Sophie Ellis Bexter.  Not quite so good.  You know the one…..

When told that Sophie Ellis Bexter was playing when she was born in a few years time E’s response will obviously be an indignant “Who’s that?“.  To which we will no doubt reply “Haven’t the faintest idea“.

At the end of the day not the worst tunes.  It could have been Crazy Frog and Steve Brookstein. “Who!!” I hear you ask!

One thought on “A Little Bit of Music

    Flossing the Cat said:
    November 17, 2011 at 9:16 am

    Hi you. Like your post. It’s so personal. There was some music playing whilst I was squeezing out a human too, but I’m afriad it couldn’t compete with the nightmare soundtrack of primal grunting! Sorry, is that too much information?! My mother always tells me that she could hear Obladi Oblada through the hospital’s open window whilst I was being born. The Marmalade cover version I think.

    Anyway, thanks for tagging me. I’ve suffered bloggers block this week, but I can feel one coming on today….

    flossing x

Leave a Reply

